it’s got to be, worth it

i can’t make sense of what has been and i can’t believe in what is to come. all i’m left with is this.
right now.
i can take the years, but i dont know how i will get through the days. the only thing that makes sense to me is slicing it open and letting the blood wash it all away.

it’s worth it.

for the momentary peace.

it’s worth the relief from feeling too much and nothing at all.

it’s worth it to be in control of something.
it’s worth it every time.

3 Responses to “it’s got to be, worth it”

  1. Thank you for your comments on my blog recently. I’m back on meds and doing ok, again. Sometimes I just rebel against the constraints of medication. I tire of being average, even though average is what I’ve longed for most of my life, as opposed to messed up. Anyway just wanted to thank you for caring enough to leave a comment. I’ll probably call back to read more when I’m not on my iPhone and can see more!

    • doyourememberthattime Says:

      you’re welcome.
      glad you are doing a little better.
      would be delighted if you read my blog.
      xx

  2. sanabituranima Says:

    *hugs* I hope one day you’ll find the strength to stop. Because sopping hurts, but stopping is so, so worth it.

Leave a Reply

