my phone’s on vibrate for you

we haven’t spoken today.
other than some frivolous texts, we’ve had no contact.
i miss him.

his charming vocabulary puts a smile on my face. even the mundane topics can make an enjoyable conversation. i love the way we
ping
ping
ping.

he plays with me. twisting innocent subjects. turning me on with suggestable phrases & then playing dumb.

he makes me feel like i might be worth something,resurrects the girl i used to be. i see a glimpse of someone i like though his eyes.

our conversations turn strange corners. sometimes his honesty stuns me.
sometimes i feel like i can never know enough.
i want to climb inside his head and rummage around.
i’d settle for some chat.
i miss him tonight.

4 Responses to “my phone’s on vibrate for you”

  1. Thank you so much for leaving a comment on my post. It meant so much.

    I’ve read a few posts on your blog. You are a wonderful writer. Though the subject matter is quite damaging to yourself, your words are compelling.

    I hope that he texted you.

    I hope that you feel better about yourself.

    I hope that you realize you don’t need him to feel better.

    You just need you.

    This is a lesson I am trying to teach myself. I’m almost 39 now. I hope to get it one day. 🙂

    • doyourememberthattime Says:

      thank you for reading and commenting. it really means a lot that someone appreciates my writing.

  2. i hate that he is still a part of your life – only because he is too stupid and scared and god knows what else, to committ to being a permanent part of your life.
    i hate that he hurts you just by being who he is.
    i hate that he doesn’t try to be something more than what he is.
    i hate that i understand, and would feel the same if i were in your place.

    i love
    you.

    • doyourememberthattime Says:

      i love you too.
      i love that you care so much about me.
      he is a better man than you think. he hasn’t ever lied to me. i knew what i was getting into.
      xx

Leave a Reply

