a change goin come…….

It’s been a hard year.

A very hard year.

I have barely made it through.

I’ve struggled with serious physical illness,

My ongoing depression,

Serious illness in family members,

Supporting my friend and her son through the end of an violent relationship,

My flat has been burgaled,

My brother lost his job due to the recession,

Those are just highlights (lowlights),

But

Last week something happened that has given me pause for thought.

My 28 yr old cousin died.

Suddenly

And for as yet unknown reasons.

It has been terribly sad

It has also prompted me to give thanks for all that i do have.

Shelter,food,friends,family,love,

LIFE

I hope allan is at peace.

I pray that his dad and brother will make it through this.

I am truely grateful for the opportunity each new day brings.

I sincerely hope that next year is more merciful than this.

I pledge to do everything within my power not to waste the gift i have been given.

One Response to “a change goin come…….”

  1. I am so, so sorry. I admire your ability to be philosophical in the face if this. Thinking of you and your family at this awful time 😦 *massive hugs*

    Pan x

Leave a Reply

