do you have an opinion, a mind of your own, i thought your were special …..

 

i consider myself to be a very good friend.

i value loyalty

i try to be supportive

i often find it difficult to say no.

i have this need to fix things.

i am beginning to realise that i may sometimes me taken advantage of.

a very dear friend has let me down.

 

perhaps i expect too much,

but i don’t feel like i ask a lot.

i’d like to be allowed to not be ok.

to not be the strong one.

i would be such relief to have someone stand up for,

to be comforted for just a little while.

 

i am not coping well with this weeks events.

i trusted this person,

love them.

i’ve tried to protect ,

excuse,

reassure,

&

succour.

i don’t know why they would hurt me.

of course my head finds an explanation.

it’s because i am not good enough.

i didn’t do enough.

i can’t escape these feeling.

all the sadness confusion & self abuse spins around in my head

&

blends itself into a solution.

i take it out on myself.

i soothe the unbearable emotion with pain.

extract my sorrow in blood.

4 Responses to “do you have an opinion, a mind of your own, i thought your were special …..”

  1. jenna Says:

    i know you won’t be able to belive me, but this is not on you. it’s them, it’s their choices how to deal with things, how to act and react. nothing you can do or not do can change that. you are perfect just the way you are.

    • doyourememberthattime Says:

      thanks for reading, love.

      we’ve had a good talk about this now. i am trying to take your advice & shut those negatove thoughts out.
      love you.
      xx

  2. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.

    Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz answer back as I’m looking to design my own blog and would
    like to know where u got this from. kudos

    • doyourememberthattime Says:

      i did it myself using the schemes wordpress has. very easy to do. thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

