conversations with the man

me – do you make everyone work this hard

the man – no. just you

me – why so hard on me ?

the man – you are special

me – in what way special ?

the man – like a special person

 

i cried

and

then i analysed every syllable

 

i don’t fully understand why it is so difficult for him to express his feelings

nor

do i understand why i have been involved with someone who starves me of this validation

for so long

i do need to hear that i am valued

loved

needed

wanted

something !

i need to hear whatever it is he feels about me.

 

and,yet i

” hang in there”

a phrase he uses often

so entice me to wait for any manner of things

 

now,

let me assure you

i am not a patient person

but

for him i wait

 

i have a ten minute rule

never let a man keep you waiting longer

it flew out the window the second i met the man

i’d cool my heels all week for him

 

i am pathetically grateful

for these morsels

of affection.

i crave evidence of my significance

 

i am so frustrated

with

both

of us

why can’t we just put an end to this ?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

