more than this….

i have a growing sense of emptiness
i can feel the warmth of life leaking out
becoming a husk
dry & lacking in colour

my vibrancy has been replaced with sadness
it swells in my chest
and vibrates throughout
a powerful melancholy
that has swept away my joy

drip by drip
passions slide away
my grasp is too slow
my reach too short
to catch my dearest drops
even clutching so so tight
fails

the flurry of loss will end
the sadness will harden
and i’ll be empty
nothing
gone

2 Responses to “more than this….”

  1. jenna Says:

    ❤ i'm sorry you are hurting. i love you.

Leave a Reply

