you are so magnetic, you pick up all the pins….

i have been talking to the man a lot lately
we are always in touch,
recently we’ve had these long running conversations that never really end
texts and calls that just pick as if there had been no break
i’ve going through something
that I haven’t spoken to anyone else about
and
he’s been so available.
it’s bitter sweet
i am grateful for his support
no one else can handle me the way he does
he can make me smile during the darkest moments
and, yet
there is sadness
a little part of me still wishes we had worked
when we’re good like this, it’s hard to believe
we can’t be together.

i’ve had a few dreams
we’re just sleeping cuddled up in my bed
i never want to wake up from them.

my heart aches a tiny bit
i’m not going to get involved with him again
we will remain only friends
but
will I ever be completely over him?
i’m unconvinced.
i think the man will always have a part of my heart
he will forever be the one that got away.

i’m dating
i’m moving on

no one has come close to matching him yet
i never feel the way he made me feel
when he looked at me, he wanted me
through his eyes I could see a marvellous woman
a person I was proud to be

if I wrote a list of all things I need from the man I spend my life with
the very nearly add up to him.

almost will never be enough
repeat as needed

there won’t be any stupid steps back
but
these last few weeks have been special
and
i’d be lying if I didn’t admit that my heart
doesn’t want it to end.

10 Responses to “you are so magnetic, you pick up all the pins….”

  1. ThatGirl Says:

    why can’t you be with this man?

  2. First off I would like to say excellent blog!
    I had a quick question in which I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear your thoughts before writing. I have had trouble clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out there. I do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally wasted just trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or tips? Thanks!

    • doyourememberthattime Says:

      thanks for reading.
      i write in two ways. sometimes the urge just takes me & it will just spill out. other times i sit down to write. i am usually taking notes of ideas & thoughts most days. so when i sit down to write i will go over them until i get a solid idea. then i really just listen to the voice in my head & let it out. sometimes i use it as is and others i edit & come back to it over the next few days. i’m not sure how helpful that is. in relation to clearing your head, i try to focus on the one topic i am writing about. i let how i feel sit with me a while & then just let that come out into the screen. my best tip is really keep writing, even if you feel it’s no good. try again the next day. keep a little notebook for ideas & don;t be scared to let your insides show.xx

  3. Excellent website. Lots of useful information here.
    I’m sending it to several friends ans also sharing in delicious. And of course, thanks to your effort!

  4. Helllo there! Quick question that’s completely off topic.

    Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly?
    My website looks weird when browsing from my iphone4.
    I’m trying to find a theme or ppugin that might be able to correct this issue.
    If you have any recommendations, pplease share. Appreciate
    it!

    • doyourememberthattime Says:

      i’m not very tech savvy. i use the wordpress app on my phone. that’s all i could recommend.

Leave a Reply

